Far Far Away Divided Basket

divided basket {chirpy threads}

I just love this little basket!  This was my first attempt at the divided basket pattern by noodlehead.  I had bought it when it first came out – a long, long, loooooong time ago… but filed it away in my “digital patterns” folder on my laptop and just forgot about it, like I do with most patterns that I purchase on a whim because I fall in love with them at first sight.  (please don’t judge!)  Anyway, a friend had a baby shower last week and this was one of the first gifts that came to mind because so many other talented sewing bloggers have made these as baby gifts and I loved how they all turned out!

divided basket {chirpy threads}

I used some far far away III fabric by Heather Ross.  This one is an old print but my local fabric store still carries it and I loved it for this baby basket.  I’m sure Etsy may still have it too.  I chose to use a solid tan for the lining as well as the pocket binding.  I wanted to use something with a small print but couldn’t find fabric that matched.  I think it turned out nice with the solid contrast though.

divided basket {chirpy threads}

divided basket {chirpy threads}

I love, love, love it as a diaper caddy.  But I think I’ll make another one for us to hold some of Ethan’s things in the car.  I’m sure he will find a way to fill it up quickly too!  We currently have a few toy cars, crayons, coloring books and other “stuff” just hanging out on the seat next to Ethan’s car seat.  Nope, not too pretty.

divided basket {chirpy threads}

divided basket {chirpy threads}

Anyway, this pattern is super awesome.  The way it all came together with the divider was uber ah-mazing.  Seriously.  I can’t believe I actually made it.  I can see this as a pattern that will definitely be used over and over again.  So give it a try too!

xoxo, Jen

PS – Can I get a woohoo!  It’s my first post in 2014!  Ok, sorry for being a little melodramatic but I couldn’t leave without saying that.  Haha!  I’ve been sewing and making things, but also spending some quality time with my little Ethan since he won’t be so little anymore soon.  Geez, where does the time go?  He will be FOUR in a couple weeks!  Ok, so stay tuned for party stuff too.  Be back soon!

One thought on “Far Far Away Divided Basket

Leave a Reply

