St. Patrick’s Day Playdate

st. patrick's day playdate {chirpy threads}

I thought it would be fun to have a little green playdate for Ethan and his friends.  Playdates are a regular part of our toddler-mommy world, so why not turn it into a pretty themed mini party for the kiddos since St. Patrick’s Day is approaching? They had a blast!

Please excuse the empty space on the bottom tiered dish.  My mommy brain totally forgot to fill it before I snapped photos of the display.

Here are some of my handmade highlights:

  • These were my favorite — the teeny pots of gold with the rainbow marshmallow pops.  I bought the little pots at Party City and filled them with Hershey’s Nuggets.  Got my inspiration here.
  • You can’t have a pot of gold without it being under a rainbow!  I got the rainbow marshmallow idea from here.  I just stuck a lollipop stick into the marshmallow to make pops, and so they could easily stand in the pot.  The rainbow is from a package of sour Airheads.
  • The mini cupcakes are just that – fun, little cakes with green sprinkles!  Nothing really special here.

st. patrick's day playdate {chirpy threads}

  • The spring water bottles were wrapped with this cute shamrock patterned paper I found at Joann.  I merely cut them into strips based on the size of the original wrapper.  Then, generously stuck some double-sided tape on the back of the strip, and wrapped it around the bottle.  Cute, huh?  And so easy.
  • See that pretty green dish?  It was so delicious!  My awesome mommy friend made it.  Green soba noodles topped with shredded cabbage, cucumbers, egg, and fish cake cut into pretty four-leaf clovers!  It was paired with a yummy Asian dressing.

st. patrick's day playdate {chirpy threads}

  • The shamrock banner was made the same way as my lucky one.
  • And the table was full of fun crafty materials to decorate large shamrocks.  I cut out a bunch of shamrocks from cardstock in various shades of green using my Silhouette Cameo.  I’m beginning to really love this machine!
  • Details on the lucky banner and subway art here.

st. patrick's day playdate {chirpy threads}

st. patrick's day playdate {chirpy threads}

And that’s it!  I now leave you with some cute photos of the kids.

st. patrick's day playdate {chirpy threads}

st. patrick's day playdate {chirpy threads}

Peek-a-boo!  Guess who?

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

xoxo, Jen

2 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day Playdate

Leave a Reply

