Love Bugs

love bugs treat bags

Can’t believe this year is passing by so quickly!  Valentine’s Day is right around the corner and it’s hard to avoid its presence (not that I would want to – it’s one of my favorite days of the year!) – there are hearts everywhere.  We were invited to a Valentine’s party by a good mommy friend of mine.  And even though I was told not to bring anything, I couldn’t show up empty-handed.  It’s only natural to give out little Valentine’s goodies from Ethan to his little buddies.

love_bugs_collage1

I stole this idea from one of my favorite blogs, Shanty 2 Chic (these girls are amazing crafters).  They have some really cute free printables on their site.  There were three treat bag designs but I fell in love (hard) with the Love Bugs.  I pretty much copied everything about these treat bags except that I filled them with the original gummy worms (and not the sour ones).  I also printed out the recipient’s name on the back of the tag because I’m just not a fan of my own handwriting!

love bugs back of bag

love_bugs_collage2

They’re simple, but so cute!  I love them!  And the best part was, it was super easy and super quick to put together, mainly because I didn’t have to do any designing.  I love when all the work is already done for you!  Now go make some treat bags for your friends too!

love bugs treat bags

xoxo, Jen

One thought on “Love Bugs

Leave a Reply

