Felt New Year’s Eve Party Hat for Toddler

NYE party hat

Wow…this is it — my last blog post of the year!  In case you didn’t know, I’m a very last minute person.  We went to a party store just today to look for party hats and favors and, not surprisingly, they were sold out of many New Year’s items.  They don’t make much for little ones either.

So we dashed home so I could make Ethan a hat before we went back out for New Year’s Eve festivities.  I really wanted to make a classic black top hat, but I didn’t have any black felt on hand (boo!) so I used light heather gray instead.  The letters were cut using my Silhouette Cameo machine.  It’s actually the first time I’ve used it and I’m in love!  No more tedious tracing and cutting out letters for me again.  Yay!

I used these instructions here and here to make the hat.

NYE party hat

Now I'm ready to party like it's 2013!

Now I’m ready to party like it’s 2013!

Happy New Year!  Be safe!

xoxo, Jen

Leave a Reply

