I love you

Recently, Ethan has been saying “I love you” more.  He used to just repeat it after me whenever I said it to him, which is actually quite often!  But, he has been saying it on his own without me saying it first.  This is how it happens.  Ethan does something that doesn’t make mommy too happy (i.e., spits out his food onto the carpet).  Mommy will look upset and ask that he not do it again.  Mommy cleans up the mess in silence.  Ethan then looks up at mommy and says “I love you”.  After that, mommy smiles, hugs and kisses her little Ethan, and is no longer upset nor remembers what transpired a few minutes ago.  What a clever tot, huh?  He knows how to get to mommy!  He knows it will make me happy again.  And he’s absolutely right!  It is the most sweetest thing ever, hearing those sweet words flow off his little lips.  Seriously, those are the most precious moments in life.  I love it.

Also, I got my sewing machine back today!  Yay!  I think I inserted the needle improperly and that caused some internal mess in the machine.  Ugh.  I need to be more careful in the future.  The good news is that the replacement part and labor were covered under the Brother warranty.  Phew.  I was glad to hear that I didn’t have to spend a fortune to fix it.  Now, I can’t wait to get back into the swing of things and start the new projects on my list (and finish the old ones of course, gradually).

xoxo, Jen

Leave a Reply

